The Poisoned Scorpion

This is, I believe, the first story I ever wrote. I don’t vividly remember writing it. I think it must have been an assignment in kindergarten or first grade or something. At any rate, I was extremely young when I wrote it. It’s too bad my scanner isn’t working, because there are some pretty terrible crayon illustrations that go with it, and I love them. Maybe I’ll get a chance to photograph them sometime so I can put them up.

Either way, here’s the story:

The poisoned scorpion by Scott W.

Once upon a time there was a scientist.

He made a potion that can make poison go away.

Then a scorpion walked into the lab. Then he accidently poisoned himself with the end of his tail!

Then the scientist accidently dropped the potion on the scorpion. And the scorpion felt better. [The illustration here is the scientist dropping the potion and saying, “oops,” and the scorpion saying, “ah mutch better.”]

Then the scorpion walked out of the lab. [The illustration here is the scientist saying, “That was my best experament.” Except I drew the speech bubble before writing the words and it didn’t end up being big enough, so I had to extend it. Twice.]

I admire that my younger self, while unable to spell accidentally, much, or experiment, was able to spell scientist and scorpion.

One response to “The Poisoned Scorpion

Leave a Reply

